CAMERIMAGE 2021 was very successful and finished with a fantastic gala and a screening of NO TIME TO DIE. Winners of the different prizes are in the attached list. Congratulations to everyone.

29 November 2021 15:15 | Anonymous

This year’s Camerimage finished on Saturday 20 November and was very successful – well done all the Camerimage team in Torun!
The gala closing film was NO TIME TO DIE and was introduced by director Cary Joji Fukunaga with DoP Linus Sandgren
The list of winners included:
The Golden Frog - C’MON C’MON – DoP Robbie Ryan; Director Mike Mills
The Silver Frog – THE TRAGEDY OF MACBETH – DoP Bruno Delbonnel; Director Joel Coen
The Bronze Frog – DUNE – DoP Greig Fraser; Director Denis Villeneuve
Audience Award – C’MON C’MON
FIPRESCI Prize – ANIMALS – DoP Frank van den Eeden; Director Nabil Ben Yadir
Polish Film – OPERATION HYACINTH – DoP Piotr Sobocinski Jt; Director Piotr Domalewski
Director debut – TITANE – DoP Ruben Impens; Director Julia Ducournau
Cinematographer debut – BIPOLAR – DoP Yuming Ke; Director Queena Li
Music Video – ZDECHLAM – DoP Kacper Fertacz; Director Zuzanna Plisz
TV Series – WELCOME TO UTMARK: EYE FOR AN EYE – DoP Andreas Johannessen; Director Dagur Kari
Documentary feature – MY VOICE WILL BE WITH YOU – DoP Tristan Galand; Director Bruno Tracq
Documentary short – SURVIVE – DoP Jacob Friedrich Maria Kohl; Directors Lara Milena Brose, Kilian Armando Friedrich
Laszlo Kovacs Award – Golden Tadpole – THE HOWLING – DoP Max Bugajak; Director Bartosz Brzezinski, Warsaw Film School
Silver Tadpole – TALA’VISION – DoP Philip Henze; Director Murad Abu Eisheh, Filmakademic Baden-Wurttemberg
Bronze Tadpole – COLD BLOW LANE – DoP Christopher Behrman; Director Luca Homolka, Filmakademie Baden-Wurttemberg

The Guild of British Camera Technicians

Panavision Building, Metropolitan Centre, 
Bristol Road, Greenford, UB6 8GD

Tel: 020 8813 1999 Email:

privacy & cookies

Copyright The GBCT 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software